december oomph: week 1 inventory

Goals:
-Physical Focus: I made an effort this week to implement working out into my routine. My high point of the week for this goal was Saturday morning jog that lasted an hour.
-Spiritual Focus: Did make an effort to pay more attention in mass and open myself up to the change that I want to see. Note to self: let go more often. Stop deciding the outcomes. I allowed every post to just happen instead of stressing about writing the “best post ever”. I am happy with this week’s work.
-Mental Focus: Despite how tired I was or how insecure I felt, I just kept writing because I said I would write. Sticking to my promise helped me reach some very important observations this week. It allowed for a daily inventory of my feelings and thoughts. The secret to sleep? Writing!!! After all that soul searching, I had less thoughts floating around in my head. It was so much easier to get to sleep.
Obstacles:
-Physical: Mondays. Maybe it’s because Mondays are boring or because we feel the loneliest on Monday but it’s the hardest day of the week for me. I don’t want to do anything and I’ll eat whatever forbidden treat is available to feel better about myself. Next week, this is the day I have to focus on the most. No weight was lost. Try a little harder this week to keep a balance and not go from “great” to “who cares”.
-Spiritual: I didn’t meditate. Do 6 minutes silence 1 day this week.
-Mental: Because of the Sunday/Monday pigs outs, it’s easy to feel bad about yourself and continue the self destructive cycle of “giving up”. Figure out a way to feel good about Monday.
Report Card:
Physical: C
Spiritual: B
Mental: C

Notes: Despite this being a slow process, I am enjoying each step and found that I laughed a little easier at things this week. Something is changing and that’s what important. The goal setting has reminded me of what I want and has helped me feel capable of the growth I desire. My writing has allowed me to be more in tune with my feelings. Remembering that I’m on the path to achieving my goals has provided me peace.

’till tomorrow, salut kids
About Antonella Saravia

Antonella is a freelance writer. Graduated from Purdue University, Antonella is based out of New York City and Nicaragua, where she was raised. Follow her via Twitter @tonesaravia & Instagram via @tsaravia.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

