this one’s got a little dust.

The next step in my writing is doing is something new and scary so here is something I wrote in college. Brace yourselves; it’s cornballs, the writing is bad, and it’s very dramatic but I had to post it. I just had to throw it out there.

Love, bleu

I will leave my concern behind the stars, who have promised to blind any fool who dares to come near. I will leave my passion for you behind one unknown constellation. I’ve made sure that he is the most unpopular of them all, so you may roam endlessly should you decide to search.  My heart will neighbor the sun, impossible to reach without harming one’s self. 

Closer, I will leave your words circulating over the earth. In the sky, I will leave your intentions and on the ground, I will leave your “honest words” and vents so that whenever you reach out for something, all you get to hold on to is yourself and I, would be the most distant thing in your grasp. 

And though my love for you will always exist, it shall be too broken up and displaced for either of us to ever reach. 

About Antonella Saravia

Antonella is a freelance writer. Graduated from Purdue University, Antonella is based out of New York City and Nicaragua, where she was raised. Follow her via Twitter @tonesaravia & Instagram via @tsaravia.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

