dancing in the dark

I want….

I want someone who will pull a 1950s on me while I’m in the kitchen. While the music is playing and I’m cooking, he will ask me to dance. I just want him to ask me to dance. And if someone happens to be looking in from a distance, into the ocean of New York City windows, I only hope to provide a glimmer of hope that that kind of romance still exists in some anonymous apartment where jazz music must be playing.

via suaviloquy

I want a guy whose able to say “I really wanted to talk to you when X happened to me”. I want to be someone’s person. That person when after you tell your story to them you sigh and feel like you can move on.
I need a Bambi champ. What is a Bambi champ? Test: You, 1 child and Bambi. Yea, when the mom dies and that kid starts crying, you’ll know if you passed or failed. You might as well erase me from Facebook if you fail. I rarely cry but when I do, that sh*t cray and you better know what to do.
I need a movie watcher. A straight up 2-3 movies in a row on a Friday night snug as a bug movie watcher. If you’re dying off during the first movie, you need to go home.
I want a guy that holds my hand at church. I can’t explain it but I want it.
Had to put it out into the universe, u know?
Love, Bleu
About Antonella Saravia

Antonella is a freelance writer. Graduated from Purdue University, Antonella is based out of New York City and Nicaragua, where she was raised. Follow her via Twitter @tonesaravia & Instagram via @tsaravia.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

