#44 Purchase a Domain

On the eve of Feb 29th, I purchased a domain. This was #44 on my list of things to do this year. This is something I have been hesitant to do because I have been scared to claim that I’m a writer. Also, I lost a bit of anonymity in doing this. I write blog posts about intimate experiences and narrate the hardships that come with personal growth. This is a difficult process to go through with yourself let alone in front of readers, whether they be one or one hundred.

After having purchased the domain, an adrenaline rush came over me. I know a lot of people who have their own domains but I never thought I could do it. I was never sure I should do it. But I realized that perhaps every person goes through this exact moment— the moment when you break the “box” and starting thinking outside of it.

It was scary as hell but it was the best day of the year. When I realized it was Feb. 29th it made it all the more special. I’ve never really appreciated Feb 29th but I’ll never overlook it again.

I hope you did something amazing with it.

Cheers

About Antonella Saravia

Antonella is a freelance writer. Graduated from Purdue University, Antonella is based out of New York City and Nicaragua, where she was raised. Follow her via Twitter @tonesaravia & Instagram via @tsaravia.

One comment

  1. Glad I could play a part in this royal debauchery of letting your true self shine. Hopefully, it’s many-in-a-lifetime.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

