my scary thing

Before the birth of my to do list, before I was posting regularly, before any of this… I recorded a song. It was meant to be a reminder that I could surprise myself. It’s a reminder that what people think doesn’t matter. The only thing that matters is the thrill of letting go. Every time my recording starts to play on my iPod, my insides cringe a little. I feel as if everyone around me knows I’m hearing myself.  But as the tune continues to play, I just space out.

Photography by A. Saravia

This morning, as I was deciding on today’s post, my recording began to play. I had been thinking of yesterday’s message during my commute. I wanted to do one thing today that really scared me, so when the song came on, all I could think was… are you serious?!

But I was being serious and I still am. So with shaking hands and cringing insides, I’m counting to 10…

8,…9, here goes nothing:

♥ click to play♥

Tone

About Antonella Saravia

Antonella is a freelance writer. Graduated from Purdue University, Antonella is based out of New York City and Nicaragua, where she was raised. Follow her via Twitter @tonesaravia & Instagram via @tsaravia.

2 comments

  1. ANTO. THIS IS AMAZING. I put it on and Mark thought it was Zooey Dechanel. You sound perfect. I would love to hear you sing more! This is beautiful.

  2. Rachylove, thank you so much. You’re the sweetest! Thank you so much for listening!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

