award weekend

The lovely Julia from The Writing Aficionado nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award over the weekend. It took some time for it to sink in but I’ve been smiling ever since I got the email notification. No one will ever know why (yeah, I’m sneaky like that), but the timing was perfect. The funny thing is that when ever I feel the writing begin to slow down, something like this happens and picks me back up again.

The rules for this award are very simple. I’ve been asked to nominate seven bloggers and reveal seven things about myself. So before I do that, I’d like to thank Julia for nominating me and, for writing.

Seven Facts:

  • I am from Nicaragua.
  • I take pictures.
  • My favorite meal is breakfast.
  • Romeo & Juliet frustrate me. They should have communicated better.
  • I think in English, I feel in Spanish. Things can get complicated.
  • If I meet a guy, first thing I’ll notice are the shoes. I can’t help it. Please be pretty.
  • I still break my life out in semesters & this one is almost over.
It takes balls (sorry, courage wasn’t enough) to put your feelings down on paper. It takes a lot to admit things to yourself and it takes even more than that to be okay with someone else reading it. Sometimes when you’re not sure if you are ready to say something, it’s another blogger’s revealing post that helps you find the courage to press enter. So, thank you to Julia & the rest of the nominees. Thank you for doing what you love, I can’t tell you the difference that it makes.

 

7 Bloggers I Nominate For This Award:

Thank you for writing, thank you for reading.

Cheers, Tone

About Antonella Saravia

Antonella is a freelance writer. Graduated from Purdue University, Antonella is based out of New York City and Nicaragua, where she was raised. Follow her via Twitter @tonesaravia & Instagram via @tsaravia.

2 comments

  1. Consuelo Martinez

    quiero llorar

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

