ashy ode II

I miss you so much. I remember what it felt like to use you up when I was troubled.

I remember the dizzy spells I’d feel after a quick taste. I remember you blurring out the worry.

I remember our times together when things were tough, a sad song playing and you by my side.

I remember our times together when things were fun, a drink in hand and you in the other.

Oh, how I miss you, my ashy lover.

About Antonella Saravia

Antonella is a freelance writer. Graduated from Purdue University, Antonella is based out of New York City and Nicaragua, where she was raised. Follow her via Twitter @tonesaravia & Instagram via @tsaravia.

2 comments

  1. Consuelo Martinez

    i miss you too

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

