i promise it won’t be boring

Yo,

If you know me, you know that when I get an idea, something intense happens: my eyes light up, my thinking speeds up, my heart races, and then- my face gets stuck. I get too excited, my body flutters out of control and it takes time for my facial expressions to follow.

This is what it feels like inside:

If you don’t like my idea, my reaction will stress you out. If you like it, it’s a magical moment for the both of us. This will usually make or break a first impression for me.

I’m currently moving around in my seat just thinking about spring & summer. The next few months promise adventures in change, bonding, writing, and photography. I have a list of projects lined up that are blowing up my sparkly little mind.

I am excited and that’s what I came to offer you today. I hope you have something you’re excited about too. If winter is about feeling safe & snug, spring and summer are about feeling free & alive. I hope you have plans to do something that makes you feel like you’re gonna burst.

No one knows what lies ahead, but in the spirit of embracing the unknown, I leave you with a few words from David Bowie:

“I don’t know where I’m going, but I promise it won’t be boring.”

It never is with friends like mine.

Love, Tone

About Antonella Saravia

Antonella is a freelance writer. Graduated from Purdue University, Antonella is based out of New York City and Nicaragua, where she was raised. Follow her via Twitter @tonesaravia & Instagram via @tsaravia.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

