note to self

My Notes for the Week:

Monday: In a little bit of a slump. Tried very hard not to down the left over cookies in the kitchen. Succeeded. Failed at running. Called it even.

Tuesday: Felt Okay. Made the effort to video chat with Marcinator to review inspirational material and personal goals. Read after sleeping (almost finished book I purchased on Saturday). Started feeling a little better about it all now.

Wednesday: Felt good. Spent the afternoon focusing on all the next steps I have been avoiding. Learned some new stuff at work (and enjoyed it). Acknowledged that I could improve the quality of my efforts and got to work on goals for June.

Wednesday (Evening): Sat down to write with new goals in mind. Showed it to dinner guests. One guest took some time to review my editing with me. “Aren’t your favorite writers open?” he asked. Nod. “I read the articles you tweet. The writers you like lay it all out there. Don’t be afraid, just write,” he said. Wow, okay. Had one thought all night: Am I ready to just let it all out?

Thursday (7am): Woke up today in an extraordinary mood. I’m ready. Reached out to a contact and provided a sample of work reviewing a relevant topic. Submitted a post before having my 2nd cup of coffee at 9am.

Thursday (Noon): http://www.hauteliving.com/2012/06/haute-fashion-daily-pradas-menswear-fw-2012-campaign/

Note to Self: Holy Sh*t! If you do the work, things happen.

Maybe it’s not the work we’re avoiding sometimes, it’s what is going to happen once we start. So the question is… are you ready?

Tone

About Antonella Saravia

Antonella is a freelance writer. Graduated from Purdue University, Antonella is based out of New York City and Nicaragua, where she was raised. Follow her via Twitter @tonesaravia & Instagram via @tsaravia.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

